top of page

The Dominican Order
in Malta


The Dominican Province of Pius V was founded in 1838, but the Dominicans had been present on the island since the mid of the 15th century. There are five priories in Malta, in Rabat, Vittoriosa, Valletta, Sliema, and Gwardamanga, in addition to another two priories in Durrës, Albania

Home: Welcome

Dominic wanted his Friars to devote themselves to it without reserve, with diligence and with piety; a study based on the soul of all theological knowledge, that is, on Sacred Scripture, and respectful of the questions asked by reason.

Benedict XVI

Home: Blog2 Custom Feed

The Dominican Vocation

News from the Province

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive monthly updates


Enter the email address where you would like to receive your newsletter. For ex.

When you hit submit, you agree that we store the information you provide us for marketing purposes. You may stop receiving our emails by hitting the 'Unsubscribe' link in the Newletter

Thank you for Subscribing!

Get in Touch

St. Dominic's Convent
St. Dominic's Square,
Victoria RBT2521

+356 21454201


bottom of page